help_outline Skip to main content
HomeCalendar

Calendar - Future Events View

The event calendar shows upcoming club events. Select a view then use the navigation buttons to move between dates. Click on the event to view more information, including the event description, times, location, fees and any rules regarding attendance; you can also register for events from this screen. Click on the magnifying glass on the toolbar to see search and filter options.

Future Events

June, 2020

Tuesday
2
White Bear Makerspace
6:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Learn CNC - Our popular introduction to the CNC class, now offered live via video conference at home! Comes with your own copy of VCarve for home use. We‘ll learn the basics of VCarve and walk through CNC setup/operation. This class is live, ask any questions along the way, even share your screen! You won‘t make a sign, but will learn how to design one.

The software is yours to keep, though it is keyed - your designs can only be carved at White Bear Makerspace.
Tuesday
9
White Bear Makerspace
6:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Come learn the basics of working with Epoxy. No artistic talent required! Decorate your own wall plaque, choose from several shapes (Minnesota, rectangle, heart and dragon). It‘s easy and fun to do. Kids (age 10+) also welcome, with an accompanying adult. Additional plaques or custom designs can be made in the same class for $20 each (let us know in advance, extra fee for custom shapes). Feel free to bring any items from home you might want to use to personalize it like sea shells or a heart shape to mark where you live, as these can be placed on the piece at the end when the epoxy is sticky.

Epoxy needs to cure for 24 hours, so you will need to pick up your project a different day.
Saturday
20
Summer Solstice
Sat, Jun 20, 2020
Sunday
21
Father's Day
Sun, Jun 21, 2020

July, 2020

Saturday
4
Independence Day
Sat, Jul 4, 2020

September, 2020

Monday
7
Labor Day
Mon, Sep 7, 2020
Saturday
19
Rosh Hashanah (1st Day)
Sat, Sep 19, 2020
Tuesday
22
Autumnal Equinox
Tue, Sep 22, 2020
Monday
28
Yom Kippur
Mon, Sep 28, 2020

October, 2020

Monday
12
Columbus Day
Mon, Oct 12, 2020
Saturday
31
Halloween
Sat, Oct 31, 2020

November, 2020

Sunday
1
Daylight Savings Time Ends
Sun, Nov 1, 2020
Tuesday
3
Election Day
Tue, Nov 3, 2020
Wednesday
11
Veterans Day / Remembrance Day
Wed, Nov 11, 2020
Thursday
26
Thanksgiving
Thu, Nov 26, 2020

December, 2020

Friday
11
Hanukkah (1st Day)
Fri, Dec 11, 2020
Monday
21
Winter Solstice
Mon, Dec 21, 2020
Friday
25
Christmas
Fri, Dec 25, 2020
Saturday
26
Kwanzaa (1st Day)
Sat, Dec 26, 2020

January, 2021

Friday
1
New Years Day
Fri, Jan 1, 2021